Skip to main content.

Astronomy Information


Sun

Moon

Sun Moon age: 8 days,23 hours,11 minutes,67%
Sunrise: 06:21
Sunset: 18:10
Daylight: 11:49
Moonrise: 12:34
Moonset: 02:55
Waxing Gibbous Moon
67% illuminated


First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
First Quarter Moon Full Moon Last Quarter Moon New Moon
Thu, 12-Sep-2013 05:09pm UTC
17:09 UTC 12 September 2013
Thu, 19-Sep-2013 11:13am UTC
11:13 UTC 19 September 2013
Fri, 27-Sep-2013 03:56am UTC
03:56 UTC 27 September 2013
Sat, 05-Oct-2013 12:35am UTC
00:35 UTC 5 October 2013


Autumn Equinox
Winter Solstice
Vernal Equinox
Summer Solstice
Wed, 20-Mar-2013 11:03am UTC
11:03 UTC 20 March 2013
Fri, 21-Jun-2013 05:05am UTC
05:05 UTC 21 June 2013
Sun, 22-Sep-2013 08:45pm UTC
20:45 UTC 22 September 2013
Sat, 21-Dec-2013 05:12pm UTC
17:12 UTC 21 December 2013

Sun Transit:

Moon

Transit
Age
Phase
Phase Name

Moon age: 8 days,23 hours,11 minutes,67%
67%
Waxing Gibbous Moon
Perihel
Aphel
Perigee
Apogee
Fri, 03-Jan-2014 03:24pm UTC
Sat, 05-Jul-2014 06:31am UTC
Sun, 15-Sep-2013 04:23pm UTC
Fri, 27-Sep-2013 06:18pm UTC
15:24 UTC 3 January 2014
06:31 UTC 5 July 2014
16:23 UTC 15 September 2013
18:18 UTC 27 September 2013

New Moon

Tides

Last:
Thu, 05-Sep-2013 11:37am UTC 11:37 UTC 5 September 2013
Next:
Sat, 05-Oct-2013 12:35am UTC 00:35 UTC 5 October 2013
Click here for Australian Bureau of Meteorology Tide Predictions for Victoria *EXT*

Eclipse

Sun:
12:47 UTC 3 November 2013 Eclipse Circular Total
Moon:
07:47 UTC 15 April 2014 Eclipse Total

Image by Adam Carr *EXT*

Calendar

Julian Date: